( PDF ) Igniting Darkness ☆ Robin LaFevers – DOC or Kindle eBook

Summary Igniting Darkness

G with him a guiding hand in her bloody work But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend and love at court the soldier known as Beast Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittany’s protector After months of seeking her out Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent Genevieve a mole in the French court But when Genevieve mistakenly draws the attention of the French king to th Man those last 50 pages were intense The book ended too abruptly for my liking but everything before that was splendid and just what I want from historical fantasy Knowing the author has done thorough research on the topic makes me take off my hat before her because not only did she manage to accurately represent the living conditions and customs of that time she also tried to stay as true to the historical events as possibleAll the characters were delighting and almost felt like real people to me and while I still have some uestions as to the whereabouts of certain individuals I am happy to say that I m mostly satisfied with this conclusion Mostly The thing about historical fiction is that it tends to drag and through parts of the book it felt like they were going back and forth a lot accusing one another before the king betraying and killing trying to cover it up just to have someone else tell on them But then again that time in history is infamous for its cruel reputati

review ✓ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook Ò Robin LaFevers

Igniting Darkness

From New York Times best selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to “sharp and breathless” Kirkus Reviews historical fantasy Courting Darkness Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of ThronesWhen you count Death as a friend who can stand as your enemy Sybella novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death’s vengeance on earth is still reeling from her God’s own passing and alon Honestly as a finale I was a bit let down by this The multiple POV style is not executed well enough here and the narrative just felt disjointed and didn t flow I felt uite bored through a lot of this which is a shame as I rather liked the first book in the duology and the original trilogy Also I really didn t connect with Maraud s narrative at all in this Which is odd since I uite liked him in Courting Darkness

Robin LaFevers Ò 4 review

E convent of Saint Mortain and its deadly arts she may do her sisters and herself harm than good Sybella having already drawn the ire of the French regent may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped Still Death always finds a way even if it’s not what one expects No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology set in the world of Robin’s beloved His Fair Assassins trilog I m soooo happy to read this a whole month early


10 thoughts on “Igniting Darkness

  1. says:

    I received this complimentary ARC from the publisher courtesy of NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

  2. says:

    Annnd now I have a 2019 shelf oO

  3. says:

    Honestly as a finale I was a bit let down by this The multiple POV style is not executed well enough here and the narrative just felt disjointed and didn't flow I felt uite bored through a lot of this which is a shame as I rather like

  4. says:

    Man those last 50 pages were intense The book ended too abruptly for my liking but everything before that was splendid and just what I want from historical fantasy Knowing the author has done thorough research on t

  5. says:

    RTC a great ending to a great series His Fair Assassin TrilogyGrave Mercy #1 ★★★★☆Dark Triumph #2 ★★★★☆Mortal Heart #3 ★★★★☆Courting Darkness DuologyCourting Darkness #1 ★★★☆☆Igniting Darknes

  6. says:

    I received a sampler copy of this book to read in exchange for an honest review via netgalley and the publishersThe sampler I received was only 100 pages but I was gripped after the first 20 This book is fantastic so far and I really want to continue reading it all asap The characters are diverse and strong female leads and the story is intriguing This is a must read for Throne of Glass Game of Thrones or Leigh Bardugo fans

  7. says:

    45 stars Praise Mortain I’m finally done I have been waiting since Grave Mercy for a happy ending for these characters I have grown to love so much over these years I will say this book in particular may not be my favorite out of all of the books I still really enjoyed seeing how each characters’ story wrapped up First Sybella I have always always loved her fierceness her loyalty strength and love she has for her sisters and

  8. says:

    I loooved the first book in this serie so i couldn't wait for the next one Kinda sad it was only the first 100 pages but im gonna buy it later to read Its a very good and well writen story The story is very original and refreshing and i can't wait to read

  9. says:

    I’m soooo happy to read this a whole month early 😭

  10. says:

    Source LibraryGenre Young Adult Historical FantasyRating 40ThoughtsIgniting Darkness by author Robin LaFevers is the second and final installment in the authors Courting Darkness duology This book alternates between two main charac